I was so happy with the work that RK Trans has done on my 1992 Dynasty...and I really felt that they had my best interest and cared about my car issues. And might I add that the service was very reasonable. I have a little more work to do on my car and I plan on bringing my car back because of the great service they provided me. All around great people and a great place to send your car to get the care it needs...Thanks again!!

Thank you so much! We always take pride in making sure our customers are very happy. We look forward to helping you with any other repairs that you may need in the future. Thanks, RK Trans Team RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 8/13/2017

We were sent to RK Trans by another shop because of a computer/transmission problem with our older model Toyota. Despite several failed attempts caused by faulty computers supplied by a car computer company that we had contacted, Robert stayed the course over several weeks until the job was completed successfully. The communications were excellent at all times, and Robert took the time to explain the issues clearly and answer all of our (many!) questions. We are very impressed by all aspects of RK Trans and will definitely use their services in the future.

Thank you SO much!! Robert prides himself on explaining everything you would like regarding your vehicles needs. Thank you for your business and trust in RK Trans! RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 8/7/2017

RK Trans did an outstanding job repairing and rebuilding the transmission in my Jeep Grand Cherokee. Robert and the staff were extremely professional and knowledgeable, diagnosed my problems and efficiently and courteously repaired them. Great Job! I recommend them for transmission services and other auto repair as well.

Dennis, Thank you SO much! We are humbled by your kind words. We look forward to assisting you in the future. We are excited to help everyone you recommend. RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 6/25/2017

I was referred to RaleighRKTTrans by a repair shop I normally go to. I was pleasantly surprised by what I have experienced. This shop is very professional and helps customer. I have saved shop's phone number for my future repair needs.

Jay, Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to servicing your Toyota in the future. RK Trans & Auto Repair
4 RK Trans & Auto Repair 6/18/2017

I was truly impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of the staff and Mr. Robert the person that actually did the work on my car. He told me every step of the process of fixing my transmission; to were I could understand. I will recommend Raleigh RK Trans to everyone that I know that are having car troubles. Thanks RK Trans

Edith, Thank you so much for finding us! It was our pleasure to repair your BMW and explain the process. We believe that if you can understand what is happening then you can make an informed decision for your vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing RK Trans.& Auto Repair RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 5/7/2017

I would highly recommend this place. I am a female who's been looking for a place to take my 09 Toyota Camry to for a maintenance and not feel I am getting ripped off. I was very happy with the service. Everyone was polite even Robin in the office.

Kathy, Thank you so much! We are so glad you have found us. We are looking to keeping your Camry running right and on the road for you. RK Trans Family RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 3/28/2017

Had Dodge truck transmission rebuilt in September 2015. It still shift and pulls very smoothly. The hesitation that it had when first starting out is still gone. I would recommend R&K to anyone who is in need of a transmission repair. Their cost was also very competitive.

Jon, Thank you so much for the kind words. It is refreshing to receive your review 1 1/2 years after we completed your transmissions. This shows we made a lasting impression on you. Thank you, again. RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 3/14/2017

My third trip to R and K Transmission resulted in the same high quality service that the previous two trips produced. I strongly recommend R and K and will come back for future service. James

James, Thank you so much! It is our pleasure to assist you with your vehicles needs. Also, it was nice to read a beautiful review on the last day of 2016. What a way to start the new year! Thank you!! RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 12/31/2016

We are new to the Garner area and always wanting to be prepared in having a place to have our RAV4 worked on, online we looked at various auto repair businesses. The reviews for RK Transmission were very good. Therefore, we went over to introduce ourselves. It was not long afterwards we needed some help with a figgity tire air pressure sensor. It was a bear to fix, having had that problem in VT. Robert went right to it. Strange thing after heading out of town, about 40 miles the warning light came on. We checked the tires and their pressure was OK. Robert did a lot of research and found the problem. (Sensor on wrong tire confused the RAV's computer.) Robert fixed it and has done other work since then and is always concerned and wanting complete customer satisfaction. As long as we are here we will go back to Robert at RK Transmission. Not only that, but since he lives in our neighborhood, he has picked up our RAV at the house, done the work and brought it back, fixed.

Don, We are humbled by your kind words and it is our pleasure to assist with repairing your vehicles, especially picking it up since you live a block away. We look forward to your continued patronage. RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 11/26/2016

My '97 Ford F-250 diesel began experiencing very bad transmission problems out of the blue last Saturday afternoon (two days after having brake repair work performed by another shop.) I called a local transmission shop who said, oh yeah I rebuild about 7 of those trannys a month. Sounds bad. Bring it in Monday!$$$$ On Sunday around 4pm I decided to look elsewhere online and simply left a message at RK Transmission after reading their reviews hoping to hear back from them Monday. To my surprise, the owner called me back within the hour and after a brief discussion he suggested that I might not have as big a problem and that he and his team would look at it Monday morning. In sum the problem was created when the shop I had been to earlier installed an ABS sensor improperly at the rear axle which caused all the transmission issues. Rather than spending perhaps thousands at the local trans shop, I left RK trans with less than an 80 dollar bill for their diagnostics, labor, etc. and my powerstroke Ford is running strong again. I'm retired and drive older vehicles which need professional TLC now and again. I'll be going back to RK for honest car service at a fair price in the future. BTW. I got squared away with the original shop thanks to the detailed invoice I received from RK Trans!

5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 10/6/2016