Don't have a Google Account? Please feel free to leave a review directly on our site.

These are truly honest, wonderful people to deal with! I was having issues with my Hyundai Sonata and I took it to Rob and he was extremely honest about what did and did not need to be done. I would definitely recommend Rob and his team if you are looking for a mechanic that does great work and deals with his clients with integrity.

Thank you so much Dr. Sean. We really appreciate your business and look forward to keeping you on the road. RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 12/18/2015

This is the kind of place you want to take your vehicle Robert is a very honest and straight up person. I had some rear end work done on my work van by Robert I had a really tight schedule to meet I needed it back the next day to continue working, he stayed late just to finish up my vehicle so I could have it back, really awesome shop and I will be recommending everyone I know that needs any kind of work done on here vehicle! Thanks again Robert

Ronnie, We appreciate your kind words and business. We look forward to helping you in the future. Robert & Robby, RK Trans Team RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 12/18/2015

I took my car in for preventative maintenance as the vehicle users manual suggested a transmission flush at my current vehicle's mileage. Robert insisted he take a look and give it a diagnostic test before going ahead with any repairs as he clearly stated, that he does not want people to have to pay for something that does not need to be fixed. This in turn saved me time and money which are precious to us all when it comes to car repairs especially. Not only did he not charge a penny for running the test which took about 25 mins, he also was incredibly honest and straight forward with the questions I asked. This type of service is rare to find these days, so if you need your transmission repaired in the Raleigh area, I would definitely check this shop out!

Andrew, thank you so much for your honest review. We hope you will be back to see us when you need to and please continue to tell friends about us! RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 9/22/2015

Again Rob has pulled me from the fire with his vast knowledge of the automotive industry, and always a fair and great person to deal with. Can't say enough good things about rk trans. Thank you Rob.. your the best!

Thank you Shelton for the kind words! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 9/4/2015

We have been customers for several years now. RK has been a rock for us and our aging cars : ) Good people! Good work! Good service! Fair prices! Great place to do business with a personal flare! Thanks guys

We appreciate your continued support, Mrs. Morse. You and Scott have been such a pleasure to work with. We look forward to helping you keep your vehicles on the road for years to come. RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 8/27/2015

I was very happy with the service at RK, very knowledgeable and trustworthy. I would recommend them in an instant to friends and my own clients. Mike Misinonile Mike's Heating and Air Conditioning

Thank you, Mike! We really appreciate the trust you have in us. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to helping you in the future. Say "hi" to Ginger for us! RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 8/18/2015

Went to RK Trans for a preventative maintenance automatic transmission fluid change. Rob inspected the fluid and advised me it wasn't worth the risk of changing it at this point and only charged me $20. Another shop could have just done the work without regard for the best interest of the customer. I really appreciate him taking the time to show me the fluid and explain rather than just do the work and make the most money. While I really didn't have work done to comment on, I left with a great impression of the quality of service that they seek to offer. If I ever have transmission issues in the future, they will be my first stop.

Thank you, Mr. Straub for trusting us with your vehicle. We really appreciate the kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to helping you keep your vehicle safe and on the road. RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 8/18/2015

Robert really helped me out of a bind with a transmission issue i had. he worked it into his already packed schedule and made sure that i had the transmission done in time for it to be ready for work the next week. highly knowledgeable and overall great to work with. will most definitely do business again!!!

Thank you, Ben! So glad we were able to help get you back on the road! RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 6/18/2015

We went to RK Trans and Auto Repair for a pre-purchase inspection. We could not have been happier! First, they were really great in helping our wait be very comfortable. They dropped us off at a Burger King to wait in a more comfortable place (although their waiting room is very spacious), and picked us up after the job was done. They were ready for us right at the appointment time, and were very quick in completing the inspection. This is the best inspection I've ever had. The mechanic was very thorough. He even took pictures of some of the problems and sent them to my phone. He was able to find anything that could be wrong with the car. He then told us what was a big deal and which wasn't. He told us what would need to be repaired and when each item should be fixed. Plus, the inspection wasn't expensive at all. The actual storefront was a little hard to find since the outside said Pat's Auto (apparently two mechanics share the same spot), and the parking is slightly limited, but not too bad. Overall, amazing experience. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

Jessica: Thank you for the opportunity to help you choose the right vehicle for you. We look forward to seeing you again and maintaining your new car. From, Robert & Lorraine Klein RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 5/18/2015

Once again Rob has shown me something I missed. Always willing to help even when he is super busy! Thanks Rob

5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 3/15/2015
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call RK Trans & Auto Repair (919) 417-7586 For Assistance.