I was truly impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of the staff and Mr. Robert the person that actually did the work on my car. He told me every step of the process of fixing my transmission; to were I could understand. I will recommend Raleigh RK Trans to everyone that I know that are having car troubles. Thanks RK Trans

Edith, Thank you so much for finding us! It was out pleasure to repair your BMW and explain the process. We believe that if you can understand what is happening then you can make an informed decision for your vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing RK Trans.& Auto Repair RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 5/7/2017

I would highly recommend this place. I am a female who's been looking for a place to take my 09 Toyota Camry to for a maintenance and not feel I am getting ripped off. I was very happy with the service. Everyone was polite even Robin in the office.

Kathy, Thank you so much! We are so glad you have found us. We are looking to keeping your Camry running right and on the road for you. RK Trans Family RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 3/28/2017

Had Dodge truck transmission rebuilt in September 2015. It still shift and pulls very smoothly. The hesitation that it had when first starting out is still gone. I would recommend R&K to anyone who is in need of a transmission repair. Their cost was also very competitive.

Jon, Thank you so much for the kind words. It is refreshing to receive your review 1 1/2 years after we completed your transmissions. This shows we made a lasting impression on you. Thank you, again. RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 3/14/2017

My third trip to R and K Transmission resulted in the same high quality service that the previous two trips produced. I strongly recommend R and K and will come back for future service. James

James, Thank you so much! It is our pleasure to assist you with your vehicles needs. Also, it was nice to read a beautiful review on the last day of 2016. What a way to start the new year! Thank you!! RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 12/31/2016

We are new to the Garner area and always wanting to be prepared in having a place to have our RAV4 worked on, online we looked at various auto repair businesses. The reviews for RK Transmission were very good. Therefore, we went over to introduce ourselves. It was not long afterwards we needed some help with a figgity tire air pressure sensor. It was a bear to fix, having had that problem in VT. Robert went right to it. Strange thing after heading out of town, about 40 miles the warning light came on. We checked the tires and their pressure was OK. Robert did a lot of research and found the problem. (Sensor on wrong tire confused the RAV's computer.) Robert fixed it and has done other work since then and is always concerned and wanting complete customer satisfaction. As long as we are here we will go back to Robert at RK Transmission. Not only that, but since he lives in our neighborhood, he has picked up our RAV at the house, done the work and brought it back, fixed.

Don, We are humbled by your kind words and it is our pleasure to assist with repairing your vehicles, especially picking it up since you live a block away. We look forward to your continued patronage. RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 11/26/2016

My '97 Ford F-250 diesel began experiencing very bad transmission problems out of the blue last Saturday afternoon (two days after having brake repair work performed by another shop.) I called a local transmission shop who said, oh yeah I rebuild about 7 of those trannys a month. Sounds bad. Bring it in Monday!$$$$ On Sunday around 4pm I decided to look elsewhere online and simply left a message at RK Transmission after reading their reviews hoping to hear back from them Monday. To my surprise, the owner called me back within the hour and after a brief discussion he suggested that I might not have as big a problem and that he and his team would look at it Monday morning. In sum the problem was created when the shop I had been to earlier installed an ABS sensor improperly at the rear axle which caused all the transmission issues. Rather than spending perhaps thousands at the local trans shop, I left RK trans with less than an 80 dollar bill for their diagnostics, labor, etc. and my powerstroke Ford is running strong again. I'm retired and drive older vehicles which need professional TLC now and again. I'll be going back to RK for honest car service at a fair price in the future. BTW. I got squared away with the original shop thanks to the detailed invoice I received from RK Trans!

5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 10/6/2016

I was pleasantly surprised with the service I received from my very first phone call until completion of my transmission problem. Lamont was wonderful on the phone. I was nervous, scared, etc. with the prospect of having to replace my transmission. Lamont was kind, professional and very patient with me through the entire procedure. I could not have asked for a better person with whom to deal. When it was time to pickup my car, my first in-person meeting with the staff who were all just as kind, informative, professional, and personable as was Lamont. I intend to take my care there from now on for all my service needs. I guess the only thing I would change if I could would be that while I wait for my car to be serviced I'd be served a nice glass of Pinto Grigio and a hot slice of Jersey pizza. Perhaps that's asking a little much. It was a very good experience for a problem I felt was insurmountable at the time.

Thank you Miss BJ, you are so kind. We will take the wine & pizza suggestion under consideration, but not hopeful. We would worry about you driving after a glass of Pinto Gringo. We look forward to servicing all of your vehicles needs in the future. Please stop by anytime. RK Trans & Auto Repair
4 RK Trans & Auto Repair 8/5/2016

Service was great. They took the time to talk to me and show me the worn out parts. It took about a week to get my truck back. The rebuilt transmission works better than the original and the previous rebuilt unit I got from the dealer.

Thank you for your business! So glad we were able to get you back on the road. RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 7/27/2016

"Very friendly and knowledgeable employees. All work (replaced water pump) was completed as promised. I plan to return in the future". James

James, We looking forward to seeing you and thank you for your business. RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 6/22/2016

These are truly honest, wonderful people to deal with! I was having issues with my Hyundai Sonata and I took it to Rob and he was extremely honest about what did and did not need to be done. I would definitely recommend Rob and his team if you are looking for a mechanic that does great work and deals with his clients with integrity.

Thank you so much Dr. Sean. We really appreciate your business and look forward to keeping you on the road. RK Trans & Auto Repair
5 RK Trans & Auto Repair 12/18/2015